Assam Legislative Assembly


Sri Sarbananda Sonowal Home, Political, Personnel, GAD, SAD, Implementation of Assam Accord, Administrative Reforms & Training, Election, Information & Public Relations, Border Areas Development, Sports & Youth Welfare, Revenue and Disaster Management, And any other department not alloted to the other Minister.
1. Sri Himanta Biswa Sarma Finance, Transformation & Development, Health & Family Welfare, PWD.
2. Sri Atul Bora Agriculture, Horticulture and Food Processing, Animal Husbandry & Veterinary, Town & Country Planning.
3. Smt. Pramila Rani Brahma Social Welfare, Soil Conservation.
4. Sri Keshab Mahanta Water Resources, Science & Technology, Information Technology, Cultural Affairs (only Library and Archeology matters).
5. Sri Parimal Suklabaidya Fishery, Excise, Environment & Forest.
6. Sri Ranjit Dutta Handloom, Textiles & Sericulture (including Khadi and Village Industry), Welfare of Minorities.
7. Sri Chandra Mohan Patowary Commerce and Industry, Transport, Parliamentary Affairs, Act East Policy Affairs, Skill, Employment & Entrepreneurship Development.
8. Sri Siddhartha Bhattacharya Education (Higher, Secondary, Elementary), Guwahati Development, Law & Justice.
9. Sri Sum Ronghang Hill Areas Development, Mines and Minerals.
10. Sri Phani Bhusan Choudhury Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Pension & Public Grievances.
11. Sri Chandan Brahma Tourism, Welfare of Plain Tribes and Backward Classes.
12. Sri Rihon Daimary Public Health Engineering, Co-operation.
1. Sri Naba Kumar Doley Panchayat and Rural Development(Independent charge), Cultural Affairs excluding Library and Archeology matters (Independent charge), Environment & Forest ( as Minister of State to assist the Minister).
2. Sri Pallab Lochan Das Labour and Employment (Independent charge), Tea Tribes Welfare (Independent charge), Education (as Minister of State to assist the Minister).
3. Sri Bhabesh Kalita Irrigation (Independent charge), Revenue & Disaster Management (as Minister of State to assist the Chief Minister).
4. Sri Topon Kumar Gogoi Power (Independent charge), PWD (as Minister of State to assist the Minister).
5. Sri Pijush Hazarika Urban Development excluding Town & Country Planning (Independent charge), Health & Family Welfare (as Minister of State to assist the Minister).

# Name and the portfolios of the Members of the Council of Ministers of Assam as notified by the Parliamentary Affairs Department, Government of Assam vide No.PARL.21/2016/96, Dated 26th May, 2016.